The Ordination and Induction of the Rev Jonny Clipston to the Charge of Newhills Parish Church was held on Thursday 16th January 2020. Presbytery welcomed the Rt Rev Colin Sinclair, Moderator of the General Assembly, a friend of the Clipston family.

From left; Rev Joan Thorne, Preacher from Dyce Church. Rev Dr John Ferguson, Presbytery Clerk. Rev Jonny Clipston. Rev Hutton Steel, Moderator of Aberdeen Presbytery, Rev Dr Nigel Parker, Leader of Worship from Bucksburn Church.

Rev Jonny Clipston induction